Is Your Pastor or Priest a Man of Action? Check Out Pastor Stephen Grant in, for example, WINE INTO WATER: A PASTOR STEPHEN GRANT NOVEL, MURDERER'S ROW: A PASTOR STEPHEN GRANT NOVEL and THE RIVER: A PASTOR STEPHEN GRANT NOVEL by Ray Keating

Pastor Stephen Grant?

Stephen Grant is the pastor at St. Mary’s Lutheran Church on eastern Long Island. Grant is one of the more unique second-career clergy around, as he once worked for the CIA. Besides theology, his interests include archery, golf, writing, classic films, the beach, poker, baseball, and history. Grant also knows his wines, champagnes and brews. Oh yes, he generally dislikes politicians, and happens to be an expert marksman with a handgun and a rifle, while being pretty handy with a combat knife as well.

Thursday, October 29, 2015

High Praise and Big Kindle Sale for Ray Keating’s Pastor Stephen Grant Thrillers

High Praise and Big Kindle Sale for Ray Keating’s Pastor Stephen Grant Thrillers! Get all five – MURDERER’S ROW, THE RIVER, AN ADVENT FOR RELIGIOUS LIBERTY, ROOT OF ALL EVIL? and WARRIOR MONK – on the Kindle for less than $15 for a limited time.

Stellar reviews and recommendations have been coming fast and furious. On MURDERER’S ROW, Kirkus Review says, “Action fans will find plenty to love here, from gunfights and murder sprees to moral dilemmas.”

THE RIVER not only was a 2014 finalist for KFUO’s BookTalk “Book of the Year,” but Kirkus Reviews declares, “A gritty, action-stuffed, well-considered thriller with a gun-toting clergyman.”

David Keene, opinion editor at The Washington Times, proclaims, “The Stephen Grant novels are great reads beginning with WARRIOR MONK, which aptly describes Ray Keating's engaging hero.”

Readers who love Brad Thor and Vince Flynn are finding another favorite as well, with a Facebook reviewer and reader recently telling Keating: “I'm a committed Brad Thor/Vince Flynn reader. As soon as I'm done with the latest I'm eagerly waiting for the next. After reading all of your novels, I must say, I cannot wait for the next one. I am now a committed Thor/Flynn/Keating reader. I think you have earned the right to be named among the best modern day mystery/drama authors. You have made this 24 year Navy Senior Chief and Lutheran a BIG FAN! Now go fulfill your vocation and write another ‘must read’!”

Finally, the host of KFUO’s “BookTalk” calls Ray Keating “a great novelist.”

Take advantage of the big Kindle sale, and start enjoying Ray Keating’s Pastor Stephen Grant novels featuring a former Navy SEAL, onetime CIA operative, and current pastor.

No comments:

Post a Comment